Prominent Alumni

During the last 50 years, the college has produced thousands of teachers and teacher educators who are serving for the cause of education not only in India but throughout the world. This institution is the nursery of Vice- Chancellors, Principals, Educationists, Scholars, Researchers, Administrators etc. who have brought laurels to different institutions by dent of their administrative acumen and hard work. Here is the list of Prominent Students of Khalsa College of Education, Amritsar.

  1. Principal J.S. Bawa Rtd P.E.S. (State & National Awardee)
  2. Principal Hem Raj Gupta (State & National Awardee)
  3. Miss Veena Jain (State & National Awardee)
  4. Dr. Surjit Kaur Bhinder (National Awardee), Rtd. Distt. Edu. Officer (Sec.)
  5. Mr. Subhash Chander Bedi (National Awardee)
  6. Mr. Harpal Singh (State & National Awardee)
  7. S. Sudarshan Singh Bhalla (State Awardee)
  8. Sh. Kewal Krishan Schdev (State Awardee)
  9. Ms. Leclamma Mathew (Intellectual Teacher Award)
  10. S. Lakhmir Singh Randhawa (Ex Education Minister, Pb. Govt.)
  11. Dr. H.S. Soch (Former V.C., G.N.D.U., Asr)
  12. Prof. Jagir Singh Bhullar (Ex M.L.A. & Chief Parliamentry Secretary of Punjab)
  13. Dr. Pritam Singh (Rtd. Principal, Khalsa College of Education, Ast
  14. Dr. K.K. Gupta (Rtd. Principal, D.A.V. College of Education, Asr)
  15. Dr. J.S. Dhillon (Rtd. Principal of Khalsa College of Education, Asr)
  16. Dr. V.K.Kohli (Ex Regional Director, D.A.V. Institution and Rid. Principal of Sohan Lal, D.A.V. College, Ambala)
  17. S. Jagdish Singh (Director SSSS Institution, The Mall, Asr)
  18. Dr. Uttamjit Kaur (Ex Dean faculty of Education, G.N.D.U., Asr and Principal of G.N. College of Edu., Kapurthala)
  19. Dr. Aruna Anand (Rtd. Principal of D.A.V. College of Education, Asr)
  20. Mrs. Davinder Kaur Brar (Vice Principal of Khalsa College for Women)
  21. Prof. Mohan Singh (Principal City College, Asr)
  22. S. Sawarn Singh (Principal Baba Aya Singh Riarki College, Tugalwara, Gurdaspur)
  23. S. Kanwarpal Singh (Principal SSSS School, The Mall, Asr)
  24. Ms. Sarbjit Kaur (Principal Govt. Girls Sen. Sec. School, Putligarh, Asr)
  25. Ms. Manveen Sandhu (Principal Spring Dale Sen. Sec. School, Asr)
  26. Mr. Pardeep Kumar Sareen (Principal Prem Ashram Sen. Sec. School, Asr)
  27. Mrs. Amarjit Kaur (Principal Govt. School, Mehta Chowk)
  28. Dr. Kumria (Principal P.B.N. School, Asr)
  29. S. Harpal Singh (Rtd. Dy D.E.O., Asr)
  30. S. Chanchal Singh (Rtd. Dy Registrar G.N.D.U., Asr)
  31. Shri Ram Gopal Verma (Rtd. Block Education Officer, Gulalipur)
  32. S. Mohan Singh Cheema (Principal Govt. Sen. Sec. School, Kohali)
  33. Shri Tara Chand Sharma (Rtd Principal)
  34. Mrs. Raminder Kaur (W/O Ujjal Dosanjh, Primier British Colombia)
  35. S. Balbir Singh (Principal S.G.R.D. Khalsa Sen. Sec. School, Asr)
  36. Principal S. Mukhtiar Singh
  37. Bibi Rajinder Kaur D/o Master Tara Singh
  38. Dr. Balbir Singh Saini
  39. S. Balwant Singh (Rtd. D.E.O.)
  40. Dr. Gurmukh Singh (Rtd. D.E.O.)
  41. S. Mohinder Singh (Member General Council)
  42. Principal S. Nanak Singh (Gur Tegh Bahadur College for Women, Asr)
  43. Principal Hardev Singh (S. G. Ram Das Sr. Sec. School)
Scroll to Top